A Cloud Foundation You Can Trust

eCase is cloud-ready—and can be deployed either on premises in your environment or in the AINS highly-secure, FedRAMP-certified Cloud (PaaS and SaaS) for greater flexibility.

AINS Cloud is the easiest and most cost-effective way to accelerate your digital initiatives across the enterprise


The AINS Cloud offers a modern, secure, and highly scalable cloud infrastructure to ensure some of the world’s top brands and government agencies can run their eCase case management applications in the cloud with complete confidence.

Since 1998, AINS has provided comprehensive data privacy, data management, security, and availability for running mission-critical applications. With its own FedRAMP-certified data center, AINS provides enterprise-grade infrastructure while delivering proven, cloud-based SaaS solutions that drive business success.

Innovation without disruption

With our SaaS solutions, you can:

  • Gain instant access to the most current application releases, enabling your business staff to have more information at their fingertips and focus on customer success.
  • Transition existing IT resources to focus on innovative projects instead of maintaining IT infrastructure and trying to keep up with application releases.
  • Provide your constituents with a fresh, modern user experience.
  • Experience extensive configurability and security with a single solution we upgrade and maintain – giving immediate access to the latest AINS innovations.

Comprehensive Security & Compliance

AINS maintains a state-of-the-art data center with the highest compliance and uptime standards. We take security very seriously, exceeding even the stringent security requirements of most US Federal Government agencies and offices.

Here are our certifications.

  • FedRAMP Authorization
  • Defense Information Systems Agency Impact Level 2 (DISA IL2)
  • NIST 800-53 Revision 4
  • FIPS

Advanced Data Protection & Privacy 

AINS takes data protection and data privacy regulations very seriously. We work closely with our clients to ensure compliance with Data Privacy regulations. AINS has extensive experience working with Sensitive, Sensitive but Unclassified (SBU), Personally Identifying Information (PII), and other types of data that require enhanced protection of integrity, availability, and confidentiality.

eCase on Microsoft Azure

In addition to our own secure data center, AINS has partnered with Microsoft to make eCase available on Azure.  Ask us how you can take advantage of all that Microsoft Azure has to offer.

AINS maintains compliance with comprehensive privacy and security standards and certifications


The Federal Risk and Authorization Management Program (FedRAMP) is a U.S. Federal government program that provides a standardized approach to security assessment, authorization, and continuous monitoring for cloud products and services. The FedRAMP program has helped to accelerate the adoption of secure cloud solutions through the reuse of assessments and authorizations across government agencies. FedRAMP leverages a standardized set of requirements, established in accordance with the Federal Information Security Management Act (FISMA), to improve consistency and confidence in the security of cloud solutions. Cloud Service Providers (CSP) that support U.S. government customers or operate on U.S. government information are responsible for complying with the requirements established by the FedRAMP program.

eCase is FedRAMP compliant for both Software-as-a-Service (SaaS) and Platform-as-a-Service (PaaS) and has received an Agency Authorization to Operate (ATO) at the Moderate level.  This authorization can be re-used by other Federal agencies to support mission-critical federal operations.

Defense Information Systems Agency Impact Level 2 (DISA IL2)

The U.S. Department of Defense (DoD) has unique information protection requirements that extend beyond the common set of requirements established by the FedRAMP program. Using FedRAMP requirements as a foundation, the U.S. DoD specifically has defined additional cloud computing security and compliance requirements in their DoD Cloud Computing Security Requirements Guide (SRG). Cloud Service Providers supporting U.S. DoD customers are required to comply with these requirements.

eCase currently maintains a DoD Provisional Authorization (PA) rated at Level 2 Impact Level.


The Federal Information Security Management Act (FISMA), enacted in 2002 and amended in 2014, provides a comprehensive framework for ensuring the effectiveness of information security controls for United States federal government IT systems. Together the Office of Management and Budget (OMB), Department of Homeland Security (DHS), and the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) have put a program in place to set the standards and oversee compliance.

eCase has a security framework with a robust security control structure in place that enables federal organizations to achieve Authorization to Operate (ATO).

Moving to the cloud is easy. Request a demo today.